Library of Congress

National Book Festival

At the 2018 National Book Festival


  • Main Stage
    Saturday, September 1
    12:50 pm - 1:50 pm

Book Signing

  • Saturday, September 1
    2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Amy Tan is the author of “The Valley of Amazement,” “The Joy Luck Club,” “The Kitchen God’s Wife,” “The Hundred Secret Senses,” “The Bonesetter’s Daughter” and “The Opposite of Fate: Memories of a Writing Life.” She has also penned two children’s books: “The Moon Lady” and “Sagwa,” which has been adapted as a PBS production. Her new publication is “Where the Past Begins: A Writer’s Memoir” (Ecco). Tan’s essays and stories have been published in many magazines and anthologies, and her work has been translated into 35 languages.

Amy Tan

Photo by Julian Johnson