Library of Congress

National Book Festival

At the 2018 National Book Festival


  • Children's Purple Stage
    Saturday, September 1
    2:10 pm - 2:35 pm

Book Signing

  • Saturday, September 1
    3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of the New York Times and USA Today best-selling “Ascendance” trilogy: “The False Prince,” “The Runaway King” and “The Shadow Throne.” She also wrote the New York Times best-selling “Mark of the Thief” trilogy: “Mark of the Thief,” “Rise of the Wolf” and “Wrath of the Storm”; the standalone fantasy “The Scourge”; the historical thrillers “A Night Divided” and “Resistance” (Scholastic); the second book in the “Horizon” series, “Deadzone”; Book Six of the “Infinity Ring” series, “Behind Enemy Lines”; and the New York Times best-selling “The Traitor’s Game,” the first book in a series of the same name. Nielsen lives in northern Utah with her husband, their three children and a perpetually muddy dog.

Jennifer A. Nielsen

Photo by Jeff Nielsen