Library of Congress

National Book Festival

Linda Pastan is the author of many works of poetry, including "Carnival Evening," "Queen of a Rainy Country," "Waiting for My Life," "PM/AM," "The Last Uncle" and her latest work, "Traveling Light: Poems" (Norton), among others. She has twice been a finalist for the National Book Award and was awarded the Ruth Lilly Prize in 2003. She has also received the Dylan Thomas Award and a Pushcart Prize.

Previous National Book Festival Appearances

Linda Pastan

Photo by Margaretta K. Mitchell