Library of Congress

National Book Festival

Matthew J. Kirby is the critically acclaimed author of the middle-grade novels “Icefall,” which won the Edgar Award for Best Juvenile Mystery; “The Clockwork Three”; “Infinity Ring Book 5: Cave of Wonders,” to be published in September 2013; and “The Lost Kingdom”(Scholastic), also to be published in September 2013. He was born in Utah and grew up in Maryland, California and Hawaii. He currently lives in Utah, where he is working on his next novel.

Previous National Book Festival Appearances

Matthew J. Kirby

Photo by Azure Kirby