Library of Congress

National Book Festival

Walter Mosley is the author of the critically acclaimed Easy Rawlins mystery series ("Devil in a Blue Dress, A Red Death, White Butterfly, Black Betty" and "A Little Yellow Dog"). Mosley's other books include the novels "Blue Light "and" RL's Dream" (1995), which won the 1996 Black Caucus of the American Library Association's Literary Award. He has also written two collections of stories featuring "Socrates Fortlow: Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned" and "Walkin' the Dog." Mosley's latest book is "The Long Fall: The First Leonid McGill Mystery" (2009). McGill is a New York City private investigator. Mosley lives in New York.

Previous National Book Festival Appearances

Walter Mosley

Photo by Greg Morris