Library of Congress

National Book Festival

Full Author List


The 18th Library of Congress National Book Festival once again will bring the nation's best authors, poets and illustrators to Washington to discuss their work and meet their fans. Our preliminary list of authors includes:

  • Madeleine Albright
  • Isabel Allende
  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Ron Chernow
  • Junot Diaz
  • Jennifer Egan
  • Dave Eggers
  • Doris Kearns Goodwin
  • Loren Long
  • Jon Meacham
  • Tracy K. Smith
  • Amy Tan
  • Matt de la Pena
  • Jacqueline Woodson

Stage assignments have not been finalized for the 2018 Library of Congress National Book Festival.

Please check back regularly, subscribe to one of our email update services, or follow the Library on our social media.

You can see at which stage or pavilion authors gave their presentations in all previous Festivals by using the drop-down menu, above.