Library of Congress
Classification Schedule

Changes to Chinese Conventional Place Names

LC Classification
Weekly List, No. 17
April 28, 1999

Provinces...] pp. 131-132 [Better: 0]
  Anhui, see DS793.A6
 793.A6 Anhwei. Anhui
*793.C3 Chekiang. Zhejiang
  Fujian, see DS793.F8
*793.F8 Fukien. Fujian
  Gansu, see DS793.K2
[793.G67 Great...]
  Guangdong, see DS793.K7
  Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, see DS793.K6
  Guizhou, see DS793.K8
[793.H3 Hainan...]
  Hebei, see DS793.H6
  Heilongjiang, see DS793.H4
 793.H4 Heilungkiang. Heilongjiang
  Henan, see DS793.H5
*793.H5 Honan. Henan
*793.H6 Hopei (Hopeh). Hebei
  Hubei, see DS793.H75
[793.H7 Hunan]
 793.H75 Hupeh. Hubei
  Inner Mongolia, see DS793.M7
[793.J4 Jehol]
  Jiangsu, see DS793.K45
  Jiangxi, see DS793.K4
  Jilin, See DS793.K54
Kansu. Gansu
*793.K4 Kiangsi. Jiangxi
 793.K45 Kiangsu. Jiangsu
 793.K54 Kirin. Jilin
*793.K6 Kwangsi. Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
*793.K7 Kwangtung. Guangdong
*793.K8 Kweichow. Guizhou
 793.L5 Liaoning
 793.N5 Ningsia. Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region
  Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region, see DS793.N5
[793.P59 Po-hai...]
  Qinghai, see DS793.T7
  Shaanxi, see DS793.S5
  Shandong, see DS793.S4
*793.S3 Shansi. Shanxi
*793.S4 Shantung. Shandong
  Shanxi, see DS793.S3
 793.S5 Shensi. Shaanxi
  Sichuan, see DS793.S8
*793.62 Sinkiang. Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous Region
*793.S8 Szechwan. Sichuan
*793.T7 Tsinghai. Qinghai
  Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous Region, see DS793.S62
  Zhejiang, see DS793.C3

Pinyin Conversion Project Home Page
Cataloging Directorate Home Page
Library of Congress Home Page
Library of Congress
Library of Congress Help Desk (11/06/99)