• I'm Sad and I'm Lonely

    sound recording | 1 reel. | Recorded by Ann Grimes, Ohio. (Venue). Ann Grimes's Ohio Collection, American Folklife Center. (Source Note). Recorded in 1953. (Date). Sound Recording (Form).

    • Contributor: Sandburg, Carl - Grimes, Anne
    • Original Format: Audio Recordings
    • Date: 1953
  • Pretty Polly

    sound recording | 1 sound recording | Published on the Library of Congress LP AFS L1 "Anglo-American Ballads" (volume one), 1942. (Bibliographic History). Recorded in Hamilton, Ohio. (Venue). Recorded in 1938. (Date). Sound Recording (Form).

    • Contributor: Library of Congress - Lomax, Alan - Steele, Pete
    • Original Format: Audio Recordings
    • Date: 1942
  • Unconstant Lover

    Sung by Margaret O. Moody. Recorded by Anne Grimes in Chillicothe, Ohio, on September 9, 1955. Anne Grimes Collection sound recording | 1 reel. | Anne Grimes Collection. (Source). September 9, 1955. (Date). Recorded by Anne Grimes in Chillicothe, Ohio. (Venue). Sound Recording (Form).

    • Contributor: Grimes, Anne - Moody, Margaret O.
    • Original Format: Audio Recordings
    • Date: 1955-09-09
  • Beautiful Ohio

    Copyright: Shapiro, Bernstein & Co., Inc., 1918. Coupling date: 4/3/1919. Cutout date: 10/31/1929. On label: mixed voices with orchestra. Robert A. King wrote the music under the pseudonym of "Mary Earl" because of a "for hire" contract he had with his publisher. With (reverse side): Alabama lullaby / Gladys Rice, Marion Evelyn Cox.

    • Contributor: King, Robert A. - Edison - Macdonald, Ballard - Metropolitan Quartet
    • Original Format: Audio Recordings
    • Date: 1919
  • Laughing song

    Ethnic Characterizations, Popular Music. sound recording | 1 10" disc recording. | Duration: 02:38 | Vocal (Category). Vocal and instrumental ensemble (Description). Victor ledgers: "(3 banjo players sing while they play banjo) with banjos and piano." This recording is protected by state copyright laws in the United States. The Library of Congress has obtained a license from rights holders to offer it as streamed ...

    • Contributor: Victor - The Seven Musical Magpies
    • Original Format: Audio Recordings
    • Date: 1924-12-01
  • Where home is life in nineteenth-century Cincinnati, crossroads of the East and West

    compact disc | 1 compact disc | Recorded anthology of American music. (General). Songs, choruses, hymns, and piano music; John Aler, tenor; Clifford Jackson, baritone; Harmoneion Singers; Peter Basquin, piano or harmonium; John Miner, conductor. (General). Durations on container; historical and program notes by K. K. Sklar and J. Newsom and words of the vocal works (4 p.) bound in. (General). Made available here ...

    • Contributor: New World Records - The Harmoneion Singers - Aler, John - Jackson, Clifford - Basquin, Peter - Miner, John
    • Original Format: Audio Recordings
    • Date: 1977