Format Notated Music
Contributors Brahms, Johannes
Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation
Library of Congress
Dates 1866
Location Germany
Language No Linguistic Content
Not Applicable
Subjects Piano Music (Pianos (2)), Arranged
Sextett, op. 36
Contributor Names
Brahms, Johannes -- 1833-1897 (creator)
Library of Congress -- Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation.
Created / Published
1866 July, monographic.
Subject Headings
-  Piano music (Pianos (2)), Arranged -- Scores
-  von Johs. Brahms. (statement of responsibility)
-  Holograph, in ink. At end: J. Brahms, Baden-Baden, Juli 66.
-  Originally for 2 violins, 2 violas, and 2 violoncellos; arr. for 2 pianos.
-  In the Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation Collection of the Library of Congress.
- (uri)
manuscript score
1 score (42 p.) ; 25 x 34 cm.
Performing Arts Reading Room (Madison, LM113)
Library of Congress Catalog Number
Other Formats
LC Classification
ML30.8b .B7 op. 36 A

Rights & Access

Rights assessment is your responsibility.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.