Notated Music [Cadenzas for the first and last movements of the D minor piano concerto by Mozart Köchel 466]

Format Notated Music
Contributors Brahms, Johannes
Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation
Library of Congress
Schumann, Clara
Dates 1800
Location No Place, Unknown, Or Undetermined
Language No Linguistic Content
Not Applicable
Subjects Cadenzas
Concertos (Piano)
[Cadenzas for the first and last movements of the D minor piano concerto by Mozart Köchel 466]
Contributor Names
Schumann, Clara -- 1819-1896 (composer)
Brahms, Johannes -- 1833-1897
Library of Congress -- Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation.
Created / Published
18--, 18uu, monographic.
Subject Headings
-  Concertos (Piano) -- Cadenzas
-  Holograph.
-  A rough copy, with numerous revisions, of two cadenzas, one for each movement. The cadenza for the initial movement is a variant of the cadenza in the fair copy (ML30.8b.S37C3) and is related, though less closely, to Brahms's cadenza. The cadenza for the Finale is almost entirely different from the one in the fair copy.
-  "An Friederike Sauermann ungern aber doch in liebe uberlassen von Clara Schumann. Septbr. 1891"--Margin of leaf [1].
-  Used as engraver's copy by J. Rieter-Biedermann, Leipzig.
-  In the Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation Collection of the Library of Congress.
-  Formerly owned by Dr. Jerome Stonborough.
manuscript score
[2] leaves of ms. music ; 25 x 32 cm.
Performing Arts Reading Room (Madison, LM113)
Library of Congress Catalog Number
Other Formats
LC Classification
ML30.8b.S37 C32

Rights & Access

Rights assessment is your responsibility.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.