Format Notated Music
Contributors Clemens Non Papa, Jacobus
In Officina Ioannis Montani Et Vlrici Neuberi
Dates 1559
Location Germany
Language Latin
Subjects Motets
Tertia pars magni operis musici continens clarissimorum symphonistarum tam veterum quàm recentiorum, praeipue vero Clementis non Papae, carmina elegantissima quatuor vocum
Other Title
tertia pars magni operis mvsici
Contributor Names
Clemens non Papa, Jacobus -- ca. 1510-ca. 1555
Created / Published
In officina Ioannis Montani et Vlrici Neuberi, Noribergae, 1559, monographic.
Subject Headings
-  Motets
-  Principally motets.
-  Parts for discantus, altus, tenor, and bassus.
-  Each part contains an index of first lines.
-  The bassus of the LC copy lacks signatures AA1-AA4, which have been supplied in a modern hand.
-  With: Novvm et insigne opvs mvsicvm. Noribergae : In officina Ioannis Montanj, et Vlrici Neuberi, 1558. Bound together subsequent to publication. DLC
musical score
4 parts ; obl. 16°.
Library of Congress Catalog Number
Related Resources (electronic resource)
Other Formats
LC Classification
M1490 .N93

Rights & Access

Rights assessment is your responsibility.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.