Format Notated Music
Contributors Io. Antonius Castellioneus, E Impensis Bernardí Calusc
Dates 1543
Location Italy
Language Latin
Subjects Motets
Mvtetarvm divinitatis liber primvs qvæ qvinqvæ absolvtæ vocibvs ex mvltis præstantissimorvm mvsicorvm academiis collectaæ svnt
Other Title
mutetarum divinitatis liber primus quæ quinquæ absolutæ vocibus ex multis præstantissimorum musicorum academiis collectaæ sunt
Created / Published
Io. Antonius Castellioneus, e impensis Bernardí Caluscí, [Medíolaní, monographic.
Subject Headings
-  Motets
-  Twenty-three motets for cantus, altus, quintus, tenor, and bassus.
-  White mensural notation.
-  The composers named are: Her. Math. Vuer, Courtois, Tugdual, Io. Richafort, Phinot, Io. Lupi, Adrien Viullaert, Maistre Ian, Morales, Brumen, Hilaiire Penet, and Claudin.
musical score
5 parts ; 16 x 23 cm.
Library of Congress Catalog Number
Related Resources (electronic resource)
Other Formats
LC Classification
M1490 .M982

Rights & Access

Rights assessment is your responsibility.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.