Notated Music O wie sanft [WoO posthum 26]

Format Notated Music
Contributors Brahms, Johannes
Daumer, Georg Friedrich
Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation
Library of Congress
Dates 1865
Location No Place, Unknown, Or Undetermined
Language German
Subjects Canons, Fugues, Etc. (Voices (4))
Daumer, Georg Friedrich
Musical Settings
O wie sanft [WoO posthum 26]
Contributor Names
Brahms, Johannes -- 1833-1897 (composer)
Daumer, Georg Friedrich -- 1800-1875
Library of Congress -- Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation.
Created / Published
[between 1865 and 1875], monographic.
Subject Headings
-  Canons, fugues, etc. (Voices (4))
-  Daumer, Georg Friedrich -- 1800-1875 -- Musical settings
-  [Johannes Brahms]. (statement of responsibility)
-  Holograph.
-  Canon for four women's voices.
-  Text by Georg Friedrich Daumer.
-  Above the first stave: Vierstimmig.
-  In ink.
-  The material described in this catalog record is located in the Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation Collection in the Library of Congress.
-  McCorkle, Margit L. Johannes Brahms : thematisch-bibliographisches Werkverzeichnis, 1984, p. 543-544. (citation/reference)
-  acquire 1 shelf copy [policy default] (selection decision) (uri)
manuscript score
1 leaf of ms. music ; 19 cm.
Performing Arts Reading Room (Madison, LM113)
Library of Congress Catalog Number
Other Formats
LC Classification
ML30.8d .B7 no. 127 ML30.8b

Rights & Access

Rights assessment is your responsibility.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.