175th Anniversary Gala

Date: May 4, 2010
Location: Willard Hotel, Washington, DC
Contact: Leon Scioscia, [email protected]


  • John Terzano, President, The Justice Project
  • Roberta Shaffer, Law Librarian of Congress
  • Harold Hongju Koh, Legal Advisor to the United States Department of State

The Friends of the Law Library established the Wickersham Award in 1996 to pay tribute to the legacy of its founder, George W. Wickersham, by recognizing an individual who exemplifies exceptional public service and dedication to the legal profession. Previous recipients of the Wickersham Award include: Louis Auchincloss, James A. Baker III, William J. Brennan, William T. Coleman, Lloyd Cutler, Talbot D'Alemberte, Jamie Gorelick, Charles F.C. Ruff, George Mitchell, Sandra Day O'Connor, Dwight D. Opperman, and Patricia Wald. The Friends are pleased to honor Harold Hongju Koh in 2010.

Members of the public may purchase tickets at the Friends of the Law Library of Congress’ website (external link).

Download Flyer (PDF, 425KB)
Press Release (PDF, 775KB)

To view PDFs Acrobat Reader

Last Updated: 02/28/2014