• Six quintéti pour 2 violons, guitare, alto & basse

    print | 5 ms. parts ; 34 cm. | composés à Madrid pour Mr. le Marquis de Bénavent par Bocchérini. (Statement Of Responsibility). Title from t.p. of guitar part. In ink. Copied from the holograph in possession of Bénavent in 1811 by François de Fossa or a copyist he hired; indications of dynamics and articulations in Fossa's hand. Avertissement in hand of Louis Picquot ...

    • Contributor: Boccherini, Luigi - Fossa, François De
    • Original Format: Notated Music
    • Date: 1811

    Look inside: 139 results

  • Ernest Bloch collection, 1888-1981

    Ernest Bloch was a Swiss-born composer, violinist, conductor and photographer. The collection, which documents his life and work, includes manuscripts (music and lecture material), correspondence, business and financial papers, photographs, programs, promotional material, clippings, writings about Ernest Bloch, personal papers, and printed matter.

    • Contributor: Bloch, Ernest
    • Original Format: Manuscripts/Mixed Material - Notated Music