• Moldenhauer archives at the Library of Congress, circa 1000-circa 1990

    The archives consist primarily of music (both manuscript and printed), correspondence, photographs, sound recordings, books, newspaper clippings, printed programs, drawings, and engravings. They span years from the Middle Ages to the present, and include documents of composers, musicians, and literary figures, among others. The music in the collection includes holograph scores or sketches, both published and unpublished, as well as a number of copyists' ...

    • Contributor: Moldenhauer, Hans - Weger, August - Schumann, Robert
    • Original Format: Manuscripts/Mixed Material - Photos, Prints, Drawings - Notated Music
  • Thema mit Variationen

    manuscript score | [8] p. of music ; 29 x 42 cm. | Holograph, signed. The composer's arrangement of the second movement (Andante) of the Sextet no. 1, opus 18, for piano solo. (General). Caption title. (General). Title on cover: Sextet, opus 18, arrangement of second movement for piano solo. (General). "Von John [sic] Brahms"--Caption. (Statement Of Responsibility). On p. [1]: 13 September 1860. ...

    • Contributor: Brahms, Johannes
    • Original Format: Notated Music
    • Date: 1860

    Look inside: 13 results