↓ Refine your search

Results: 1-3 of 3

  • Cefalo e Procri : Cantata a tre voci /

    For three voices (two sopranos and one mezzo-soprano) and orchestra. Holograph, in ink. Italian words. Staff notation. Signed by composer in ink and dated 1776 [?]--Page [13]. Biographical note (not in J. C. Bach's handwriting) on recto on first fly leaf. "Cantata a tre voci; Cefalo, Sigr: Savoi, Procri, Sigra: Grassi, Aurora, Sigra: Sales"--Page [13]. Autograph score; Purchase; 1906; 410616.

    • Contributor: Bach, Johann Christian
    • Original Format: Notated Music
    • Date: 1776

    Look inside: 174 results

  • Serenata à cinque voci con vv[ioli]ni., ouboè, trombe e corni da caccia Partenope, Teti, Nettuno, Proteo è Glauco basso : per l'invittissimo Monarca Carlo Sesto Imperatore e Rè di Spagna

    musical score | 1 ms. score (108 leaves [ i.e. 215 p.]) ; 22 x 28 cm. | A ms. copy in ink. First line of text: Chi, chi al vasto, ondoso, formidabil regno. Instrumentation includes bassoon, flute, viola, and violoncello. Dedication was crossed out by a later hand. Purchase; 1906. DLC (Acquisition). Musical Score (Form). Print (Form).

    • Contributor: Scarlatti, Alessandro
    • Original Format: Notated Music
    • Date: 1716

    Look inside: 230 results

  • Qual dubbio

    manuscript score | 1 ms. score ([37]+ p.) ; 34 cm. | Giuseppe Haydn. (Statement Of Responsibility). Holograph, in ink; the final chorus wanting. Cantata for soprano, chorus, and orchestra. In slipcase with the composer's Masses, H. XXII, 6, G major. Dona nobis pacem. In the Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation collection of the Library of Congress. Manuscript Score (Form). Print (Form).

    • Contributor: Haydn, Joseph - Library of Congress - Gertrude Clarke Whittall Foundation
    • Original Format: Notated Music
    • Date: 1764

    Look inside: 54 results