Skip Navigation Links  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
Main Reading Room (Humanities and Social Sciences Division)
  Home >> Guides >> State Poets >> Hawaii


Current Laureate:
Kealoha (Steven Kealohapau'ole Hong-Ming Wong)

Start of Term:
May 3, 2012

Position History:
Steven Kealohapau'ole Hong-Ming Wong, who writes under the pen name "Kealoha," was appointed the first official Hawaii Poet Laureate by Governor Neil Abercrombie on May 3, 2012. The length of Kealoha's term is at the Governor's discretion.

Previous Laureates:

<<< Previous State     Next State >>>

Top of Page Top of Page
  Home >> Guides >> State Poets >> Hawaii
  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
  June 26, 2017
Contact Us:  
Ask a Librarian