Skip Navigation Links  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
Main Reading Room (Researcher and Reference Services Division)
  Home >> Guides >> State Poets >> Iowa


Current Laureate:
Mary Swander

Start of Term:
February 18, 2009

Position History:
Position created July 1, 1999; codified in Subchapter 303.89 [PDF] of the Iowa Code. The position is a two-year renewable term.

Previous Laureates:
Marvin Bell (March 10, 2000-2004)
Robert Dana (September 7, 2004-2008)

Further Resources:
Publications by Mary Swander in the Library's online catalog.

<<< Previous State     Next State >>>

Top of Page Top of Page
  Home >> Guides >> State Poets >> Iowa
  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
  February 23, 2018
Legal | External Link Disclaimer

Contact Us:
Ask a Librarian