Skip Navigation Links  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
Main Reading Room (Humanities and Social Sciences Division)
  Home >> Guides >> State Poets >> North Dakota

North Dakota

Current Laureate:
Larry Woiwode

Start of Term:

Position History:
Position established 1957 (Senate Concurrent Resolution E, 1957 S.L., p. 483)

Previous Laureates:
Corbin A. Waldron (1957-April 1978)
Henry R. Martinson (1979-November 1981)
Lydia O. Jackson (1979-April 1984)

Further Information:
In 2000, David Solheim was named North Dakota Centennial Poet by the North Dakota Centennial Commission.

Further Resources:
Publications by Larry Woiwode in the Library's online catalog.

<<< Previous State     Next State >>>

Top of Page Top of Page
  Home >> Guides >> State Poets >> North Dakota
  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
  June 26, 2017
Contact Us:  
Ask a Librarian