Skip Navigation Links  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
Main Reading Room (Humanities and Social Sciences Division)
  Home >> Bibliographies and Guides >> U.S. State Poets Laureate >> Wyoming


Lyric Poetry Mural, Lyric Poetry (detail), by Henry O. Walker, in the South Corridor, Jefferson Building, Library of Congress.
Photographic print.

Prints and Photographs Online Catalog.
Library of Congress.

Current Laureate:
A. Rose Hill

Start of Term:
July 9, 2015

Position History:
Position established 1981. First laureate was Peggy Simson Curry, appointed through an Executive Order 1981-1 by Gov. Ed Herschler on January 14, 1981. The poet is appointed by the governor from a list submitted by a nominating committee assembled by the Arts Council. The term of office is concurrent with that of the governor.

Previous Laureates:
Peggy Simson Curry (January 14, 1981-January 20, 1987)
Charles L. Levendosky (January 4, 1988-1995)
Robert Roripaugh (July 21, 1995-2003)
David Romtvedt (August 15, 2004-January 3, 2011)
Patricia Frolander (November 7, 2011-June 9, 2013)
Echo Roy Klaproth (July 10, 2013-July 8, 2015)


<<< Previous State

<<<Beginning of List

Top of Page Top of Page
  Home >> Bibliographies and Guides >> U.S. State Poets Laureate >> Wyoming
  The Library of Congress >> Researchers
  July 13, 2015
Contact Us:  
Ask a Librarian