Concerts from the Library of Congress

Our fall 2021 season was presented virtually, through our experience-rich event portals that gather together concerts, conversations, lectures, electronic resources and programs in one easy-to-access location. Starting in the spring of 2022 we invite you to join us for in-person events when it is safe to do so, and to continue enjoying additional presentations being offered virtually.

2021 EVENTS

Day Date Time Artist/Event (Location)
Tuesday September 28 12 pm FOLKLIFE CONCERT: harbanger
Wednesday September 29 12 pm FOLKLIFE CONCERT: Mamselle Ruiz: Mexican Sones from Montreal, Canada
Wednesday September 29 12:30 pm FOLKLIFE CONCERT: Cambalache, Mexican American Son Jarocho from California
Friday October 8 8 pm CONCERT: A Fiddler's Tale
Thursday October 14 8 pm CONCERT: Tchaikovsky & His Poets
Friday October 15 8 pm CONCERT: Daymé Arocena
Thursday October 21 8 pm CONCERT: Augustin Hadelich, violin and Orion Weiss, piano
Friday October 29 8 pm CONCERT: Leif Ove Andsnes, piano
Saturday October 30 8 pm CONCERT: Third Coast Percussion with Ron Myles & Quentin Robinson
Friday November 5 8 pm CONCERT: Hub New Music
Wednesday November 17 10 am AMS LECTURE: “‘Radio Enchains Music:’ The 1940 ASCAP Radio War and Music Festivals” Elisse La Barre, PhD
Friday November 19 8 pm CONCERT: Zuill Bailey, cello and Bryan Wallick, piano
Thursday December 2 10 am LECTURE: “Martha Graham’s Cold War: The Dance of American Diplomacy” Victoria Phillips, PhD -- This event has been cancelled
Friday December 3 8 pm CONCERT: Netherlands Chamber Choir, Program I -- Peter Dijkstra, Chief Conductor with Concerto Köln
Thursday December 9 8 pm CONCERT: Jess Gillam, saxophone and Zeynep Özsuca, piano
Friday December 10 8 pm CONCERT: Imani Winds with the Catalyst Quartet, Program I
Saturday December 11 8 pm CONCERT: Bria Skonberg, trumpet and voice
Saturday December 18 8 pm CONCERT: Calidore String Quartet, Stadivari Anniversary Concert

2022 EVENTS

Day Date Time Artist/Event (Location)
Friday March 4 8 pm CONCERT: Justin Taylor
Friday March 11 8 pm CONCERT: Netherlands Chamber Choir, Program II
Wednesday March 16 8 pm CONCERT: Castalian String Quartet
Friday March 18 8 pm CONCERT: Mark Padmore, tenor and Mitsuko Uchida, piano
Friday March 25 8 pm CONCERT: Catalyst Quartet with Imani Winds, Program II
Wednesday April 13 8 pm CONCERT: Ronald Brautigam - POSTPONED
Thursday April 21 12 pm LECTURE: Ricky Riccardi
Thursday April 28 12 pm LECTURE: Gayle Murchison, PhD
Friday April 29 8 pm CONCERT: Pablo Ziegler’s Jazz Tango Trio
Thursday May 12 7 pm Panel + Performance: Castor and Patience
Friday May 13 8 pm CONCERT: Johnny Gandelsman, violin
Saturday May 14 5:30 pm PANEL: “Cuban and Puerto Rican Roots in Latin Jazz”
Saturday May 14 8 pm CONCERT: Roberto Fonseca Trio
Saturday May 21 8 pm CONCERT: Flutronix
Monday May 23 8 pm CONCERT: Ziering-Conlon Initiative for Recovered Voices/with James Conlon and Musicians from The Colburn School
Tuesday May 24 8 pm CONCERT: ARC Ensemble/Music from Suppressed Voices: Émigrés to Israel
Wednesday May 25 7 pm PANEL + PERFORMANCE: “Restitution, Restoration and Repertoire: New Findings in the Wanda Landowska Collection at the Library of Congress”
Thursday June 2 8 pm CONCERT: Mivos Quartet
Saturday June 4 8 pm CONCERT: Ritz Chamber Players
Thursday June 16 8 pm CONCERT: Ranky Tanky

Information about future 2022 events coming soon.