Top of page

« Back to Authors page

Web Page Sigrid Nunez

Sigrid Nunez
Photo credit: Marion Ettlinger

Sigrid Nunez's latest novel, “The Friend” (Riverhead), won the 2018 National Book Award in Fiction. She is author of the novels “Salvation City,” “The Last of Her Kind,” “A Feather on the Breath of God” and “For Rouenna,” among others. She is also the author of “Sempre Susan: A Memoir of Susan Sontag.” Nunez has been the recipient of several awards, including a Whiting Award, the Rome Prize in Literature and a Berlin Prize Fellowship.

Selected Works at the Library of Congress

Appearances at the 2019 National Book Festival

Videos from the 2019 National Book Festival