Web Page Kim Scott

Kim Scott

Kim Scott was born in Perth, Australia, and is a novelist of Indigenous Australian ancestry. He has published five novels, most recently “Taboo” (Small Beer). His first two novels, “True Country” and “Benang,” deal with Aboriginal self-identity. Scott was the first Indigenous writer to receive the Miles Franklin Award, given annually to “a novel which is of the highest literary merit and presents Australian life in any of its phases.” He lives in Western Australia state.

Selected Works at the Library of Congress

Appearances at the 2019 National Book Festival

Videos from the 2019 National Book Festival