Top of page

« Back to Authors page

Web Page Amy Tan

Amy Tan
Photo credit: Julian Johnson

Amy Tan is the author of "The Valley of Amazement," "The Joy Luck Club," "The Kitchen God's Wife," "The Hundred Secret Senses," "The Bonesetter's Daughter" and "The Opposite of Fate: Memories of a Writing Life." She has also penned two children's books: "The Moon Lady" and "Sagwa," which has been adapted as a PBS production. Her latest publication is "Where the Past Begins: Memory and Imagination" (Ecco). Tan's essays and stories have been published in many magazines and anthologies, and her work has been translated into 35 languages.

Selected Works at the Library of Congress