Churchill and the Great Republic

Staff For The Exhibition

Core Exhibition Team

  • Irene Chambers, Chief
  • Kimberli Curry, Exhibition Director
  • Daun van Ee, Curator, Historical Specialist, Manuscript Division, Library of Congress
  • Allen Packwood, Co-curator, Churchill Archives Centre, Cambridge, U.K.

Interpretive Programs Office

  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Christopher O'Connor, Lead Production Specialist
  • Betsy Nahum-Miller, Online Exhibition Coordinator
  • Tambra Johnson, Registrar
  • Susan Mordan, Education Specialist
  • Giulia Adelfio
  • Denise Agee
  • Tracey Avant
  • Margaret Brown
  • Seth deMatties
  • Carroll Johnson
  • David Hayward
  • Martha Hopkins
  • Antonio La Greca
  • Cheryl Regan
  • Pamela Steele

Special thanks are due to the following members of the Library of Congress staff for their assistance with the exhibition:

  • James Hutson, Marvin Kranz, and Josephus Nelson, Manuscript Division
  • Jeremy Adamson, Sara Duke, Beverly Brannan, Karen Chittenden, Gay Colyer, Kristi Finefield, Martha Kennedy, Greg Marcangelo, Cheryl McCullers, Elena Millie, and Woody Woodis, Prints and Photographs Division
  • Mark Dimunation and Clark Evans, Rare Book and Special Collections Division
  • John Hebert, Ronald Grim and Pam van Ee, Geography and Map Division
  • Deanna Marcum, Library Services
  • Charles Stanhope and Sue Siegel, Development Office
  • Ralph Eubanks and Aimee Hess, Publishing Office
  • Rikki Condon, Elmer Eusman, Betsy Haude, Andrew Robb, Conservation Office
  • Kim Moden, Elsa Keshishian-Roth, and Wanda Cart wright, Special Events Office
  • Jill Brett, Helen Dalrymple, and John Sayers, Public Affairs Office
  • Lynn Brooks, Domenic Sergi, Ronnie Hawkins, Lisa Cope, Glen Krankowski, Christopher Pohlhaus, and Karl Rogers, Information Technology Services
  • Julianne Mangin and Elizabeth Miller, Network Development and MARC Standards Office
  • Stanley Bandong, Graphics Service Unit
  • Onnetta Benoit, Printing Management Section
  • Jim Higgins, Photoduplication Services
  • Christopher W. Hansen, Office of Contracts and Logistics
  • Bob Palian, Joe Young, Aaron Ball, and Bob Ralls, Automation Planning and Liaison Office

The Library wishes to express gratitude to the following individuals for their assistance and expertise:

Sir Martin Gilbert, Warren Kimball, David Reynolds, David Stafford, Carlo D'Este, Richard Immerman, Klaus Larres, the staff of the Churchill Archives Centre, Churchill College, Cambridge, the Master, Fellows and Scholars of Churchill College, Cambridge, the Trustees of the Sir Winston Churchill Archive Trust, Dalena Wright, Irwin and Cita Stelzer, Stephen and Judith Peck, Julian Gee, Mark and Deborah Brezina, the Washington Area Alumni Committee of Churchill College, Cambridge, The Lady Soames DBE, Winston S.Churchill Esq, Senator John Warner, Minnie Churchill, Curtis Brown Ltd, The National Trust, Chartwell, the British Embassy and British Council, Washington D.C., HMSO/The British Crown.

Exhibition and Brochure Design

Riggs Ward Design

Media Research

Sam Serafy


Keator Services and Contracting, Inc.


This exhibition and its programming were made possible by the generous support of

Additional support was provided by the Annenberg Foundation.

The accompanying publication and symposia were made possible by and produced in association with The Churchill Centre, Washington, D.C.

Back to top