Voices of Civil Rights

Staff for the Exhibition

Interpretive Programs Office

  • Irene Chambers, Chief
  • Carroll Johnson-Welsh, Exhibition Director
  • Tracey Avant, Exhibition Specialist
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Christopher O’ Connor, Lead Exhibition Production Specialist
  • Betsy Nahum-Miller, Online Exhibition Coordinator
  • Tambra Johnson, Registrar
  • Giulia Adelfio, Denise Agee, Kimberli Curry, Crystal DeCesare, David Hayward, Martha Hopkins, Tony La Greca, Seth de Matties, Cheryl Regan, Patrick Shepler, Pamela Steele, Rachel Waldron, and Susan


  • Rick Bowers, Director, New Product Development
  • Beth Rhodes, Manager, New Product Development
  • Leah Y. Latimer, Editor, Voices of Civil Rights
  • Marilyn Mapp, Deputy Editor, Voices of Civil Rights
  • Colleen Popson, Project Liaison, Voices of Civil Rights

Library of Congress Staff

  • Development Office
    Charles V. Stanhope
    Susan Siegel
  • Conservation Office
    Rikki Condon
    Andrew Robb
  • Prints and Photographs Division
    Maricia Battle
    Sara Duke
    Cheryl McCullers
  • Photoduplication Services
    Sandra Lawson
    Shirley Berry
    Erica Kelly
  • Network Development and MARC Standards Office
    Julianne Mangin
    Elizabeth F. Miller
  • Printing Management Section
    Onnetta Benoit
  • Graphic Arts Services Unit
    Stanley Bandong
  • Information Technology Services
    Domenic Sergi
  • Exhibition and Brochure Design
    Dennis/Konetzka Design Group LLC

Special thanks to The History Channel.

The exhibition is made possible by the generous support of AARP.

Back to top