Staff For the Exhibition

Interpretive Programs Office:

  • Irene B. Chambers, Interpretive Programs Officer
  • Martha Hopkins, Exhibit Director
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Tambra Johnson, Registrar
  • Christopher O'Connor, Exhibit Production Specialist
  • Gywnn Wilhelm
  • Denise Agee

Prints and Photographs Division:

  • Linda Ayres, Chief
  • Harry Katz, Curator
  • Sara Duke, Curatorial Project Assistant

Exhibition & Brochure Design:

  • James Symons and Sheila Harrington, Studio Five, Washington, DC.

The exhibition and checklist were prepared with funds provided by the Caroline and Erwin Swann Memorial Fund for Caricature and Cartoon. The Swann Fund supports an ongoing program at the Library of Congress of preservation, publication, exhibition, acquisitions, and scholarly research in the related fields of cartoon, caricature, and illustration.

Online Exhibition Staff:

  • Julie Mangin, Katie Ryan; Network Development & MARC Standards Office

Back to top