Staff for the Exhibition:

Prints and Photographs Division

  • Harry L. Katz, Curator
  • Sara W. Duke, Curatorial Project Assistant

Interpretive Programs Office

  • Irene U. Chambers, Interpretive Programs Officer
  • Giulia Adelfio, Exhibition Director
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Tambra Johnson, Registrar
  • Christopher O'Connor, Exhibit Production Specialist
  • Gwynn Wilhelm, Cheryl Regan, Carroll Johnson, Martha Hopkins, and Denise Agee

Other contributing staff:

  • Ralph Eubanks and Evelyn Sinclair, Publishing Office
  • Doris Hamburg, Rikki Condon, Holly Krueger, Kate Morrison, and Anne Fuhrman, Conservation Office
  • Yusef El-Amin and Jim Higgins, Photoduplication Service
  • Lynn Brooks, Domenic Sergi, and Michael Smallwood, Information Technology Services
  • Julie Mangin, Elizabeth Miller, Network Development & MARC Standards Office
  • Noreen O'Connor, Lloyd Alan Denton & Associates

Special thanks to:

Joel Goldstein, Elinor Goldstein, William and Kathy Brody, Linda Ayres, Garnett McCoy, Bernard F. Reilly, Jr., and Elena Millie

The exhibition and brochure received support from the Caroline and Erwin Swann Memorial Fund for Caricature and Cartoon. The catalog was made possible by a generous contribution from the Ben and Beatrice Goldstein Foundation.

Exhibition and brochure designed: Riggs Ward Design, L.C.

Back to top