Staff for the Exhibition

Prints and Photographs Division:

  • Jeremy Adamson, Chief
  • Harry L. Katz, Head Curator
  • Emily Dittman, Curatorial Assistant
  • Sara W. Duke, Assistant Curator, Popular & Applied Graphic Art
  • Martha H. Kennedy, Curatorial Project Assistant
  • Elena Millie, Poster Curator

Interpretive Programs Office:

  • Irene Chambers, Chief
  • Martha Hopkins, Exhibit Director
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Tambra Johnson, Registrar
  • Margaret Brown, Assistant Registrar

Conservation Office:

  • Rikki Condon, Holly Krueger, Elmer Eusman, Lida Husik, Otoyo Yonekura

Graphics Unit:

  • Stanley Bandong, Graphic Designer

ITS Scan Lab:

  • Domenico Sergi

Duplication Services:

  • Yusef El Amin

Network Development & MARC Standards Office:

  • Julie Mangin, Glenn Gardner

The Library of Congress wishes to acknowledge the valuable contributions of The Herb Block Foundation, Jean Rickard, Frank Swoboda, Marcela Brané, and Sarah Armstrong to the preparation and planning of this exhibition.

The exhibition and brochure were prepared with funds provided by the Caroline and Erwin Swann Memorial Fund for Caricature and Cartoon. The Swann Fund supports an ongoing program at the Library of Congress of preservation, publication, exhibition, acquisition, and scholarly research in the related fields of cartoon, caricature, and illustration.

Back to top