Exhibition Team

  • Irene Chambers, Chief, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Seth de Matties, Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Sara Willett Duke, Co-Curator, Prints and Photographs Division
  • Martha Kennedy, Co-Curator, Prints and Photographs Division

Interpretive Programs Office Staff

  • Denise Agee, Administrative Assistant
  • Kim Curry, Exhibition Director
  • Debbie Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Chris O' Connor, Lead Production Specialist
  • David Hayward, Production Specialist
  • Antonio La Greca, Production Specialist
  • Carroll Johnson, Exhibition Director
  • Tambra Johnson, Exhibitions Registrar
  • Susan Mordan, Education Specialist
  • Betsy Nahum-Miller, Online Exhibition Specialist
  • Cheryl Regan, Exhibition Director
  • Patrick Shepler, Associate Registrar
  • Joan Flintoft, Intern

Special thanks are due to the following members of the Library of Congress Staff for their assistance with this exhibition:

  • Jeremy Adamson, Gay Colyer, Kristi Finefield, Jeanne Korda, Phil Michel, John Minichino, Barbara Natanson, Pete Richey, Barbara Story, Woody Woodis, Helena Zinkham, Prints and Photographs Division
  • Kaare Chaffee, Lida Husik, Holly Krueger, Conservation
  • Audrey Fischer, Samuel McLemore, John Sayers, Charles Stanhope, Public Affairs Office
  • Ronnie Hawkins, Domenic Sergi, Information Technology Services
  • Julie Mangin and Elizabeth Miller, Network Development and Marc Standards Office;
  • Stanley Bandong, Graphic Art Services
  • Jennifer Kister and Mehgan Murphy of Datatrac Information Services, Inc.
  • Exhibition and Brochure Design James Symons and Sheila Harrington, Studio Five, Washington, D.C.
  • Jim Karamanis, Thip Padavong, Rohit Gupta, Laura Moiseev, Phillip Buggs, Umesh Kant, Qun Lai, Dan Trachtman, Laurent Teyssere, Anand Ramanan, Angel Ortiz, Web Services

The Library of Congress wishes to acknowledge the support of the Herb Block Foundation Endowment Fund.

All cartoons shown in this online exhibition are with permission by the Herb Block Foundation. Cartoons by Herbert Block ("Herblock") are protected by copyright. Privacy and publicity rights may also apply. For permission, contact:

Herb Block Foundation
1730 M Street NW, Suite 901
Washington, DC 20036
Attn: Sarah Alex
voice: 202-223-8801
fax: 202-223-8804
e-mail: [email protected]
http://www.herbblockfoundation.org/ (external link)

Back to top