Exhibition Team

Irene Chambers, Chief, Interpretive Programs Office
Seth de Matties, Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
Sheila Dyer, Co-Curator, Veterans History Project
Clare Denk, Co-Curator, Veterans History Project

Interpretive Programs Office Staff

Debbie Durbeck, Production Officer
Chris O'Connor, Lead Production Specialist
Betsy Nahum-Miller, Online Exhibition Specialist
Tambra Johnson, Registrar
Susan Mordan, Education Specialist

Giulia Adelfio, Denise Agee, Tracey Avant, Krystal Board, Kimberli Curry, David Hayward, Martha Hopkins, Carroll Johnson, Antonio La Greca, Cheryl Regan, Pamela Steele, and Rachel Waldron

Special thanks are due to the following members of the Library of Congress Staff for their assistance with this exhibition:

Deanna Marcum, Diane Kresh, Library Services; Charles Stanhope, Sue Siegel, Development Office; Taru Spiegel, Sarah Rouse, Nancy Mitchell, Eileen Simon, Rachel Mears, Veterans History Project; Rodney P. Katz, Humanities and Social Sciences; Rikki Condon, Conservation; Jill Brett, Helen Dalrymple, John Sayers, Samuel McLemore, Public Affairs Office; Andrew Cooke, Jade Curtis, Ronnie Hawkins, Domenic Sergi, Information Technology Services; Julie Mangin and Elizabeth Miller, Network Development and MARC Standards Office; Ralph Eubanks, Publishing Office; Stanley Bandong, Graphic Art Services; Onnetta Benoit, Printing Management Section

Media Research

Sam Serafy

Exhibition and Brochure Design

Riggs Ward Design

The Veterans History Project

The Veterans History Project, part of the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress, is made possible by the generous support of the U.S. Congress, AARP (Founding Corporate Sponsor), and the Disabled American Veterans (DAV) Charitable Service Trust.