This exhibition was developed under the leadership of James H. Billington, the Librarian of Congress.

Staff for the Exhibition

  • Williams Jacobs, Chief, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Carroll Johnson-Welsh, Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Raymond A. White, Exhibition Curator, Music Division
  • Seth de Matties, Traveling Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Christopher O’Connor, Lead Exhibition Production Specialist, Interpretive Programs Office

Interpretive Programs Office

Denise Agee, Kimberli Curry, Vicki Fortuno, Martha Hopkins, Tambra Johnson Reap, Susan Mordan-White, and Betsy Nahum-Miller, Cheryl Regan,  Marc Roman, Patrick Shepler, Rachel Waldron, and Cynthia Wayne; Hannah Hamill and Meredith Mitchell, Interns

Other Library of Congress Staff

Deanna Marcum, Library Services; Susan Vita, Music Division; Mike Mashon, Motion Pictures, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division; Kaare Chaffee, Lisa Moberg, and Dana Hemmenway, Conservation Division; Domenic Sergi, Andrew Cook, and Jade Curtis Digital Scan Center; Dorothy Gholston, Printing Management Section; Stanley Bandong, Graphic Arts Services Unit; Jim Karamanis, Thip Padavong, Rohit Gupta, Laura Moiseev, Qun Lai, and Chun Yi, Web Services

Exhibition and Brochure Design

Dennis | Konetska Design Group LLC

Media Research

Sam Serafy

Special thanks to

Lucie Arnaz, Desi Arnaz, Jr., Elisabeth Edwards, Gregg Oppenheimer, and CBS Broadcasting Inc.

Back to top