This exhibition was developed under the leadership of James H. Billington, the Librarian of Congress.

The exhibition is made possible by the generous support of the following:

The James Madison Council of the Library of Congress; The Oswald Family Foundation; The Honorable J. Richard Fredericks; The Embassy of Switzerland, Washington, D.C.; The Jung Society of Washington; The Philemon Foundation; The Archives for Research in Archetypal Symbolism; The International Association for Analytical Psychology; The C. G. Jung Institute of San Francisco; W.W. Norton and Company, Inc.; The Honorable Joseph B. Gildenhorn; and The Jungian Analysts of Washington Association

Staff for the Exhibition

  • William Jacobs, Chief, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Martha Hopkins, Exhibition Director, Interpretive Programs Office
  • James Hutson, Chief, Manuscript Division, and Exhibition Curator
  • Leonard Bruno, Specialist for Science and Technology, Manuscript Division
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Tambra Johnson, Senior Registrar, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Vicki Fortuno, Digital Media Project Coordinator, Interpretive Programs Office
  • Exhibition and Brochure Design: Reginald Perry Design, Alexandria, Virginia

Interpretive Programs Office

Denise Agee, Kimberli Curry, Seth de Matties, Antonio La Greca, David Hayward, Carroll Johnson-Welsh,Susan Mordan-White, Betsy Nahum-Miller, Christopher O’Connor, Cheryl Regan, Patrick Shepler, Rachel Waldron, and Cynthia Wayne.

Other Library of Congress Staff

Deanna Marcum and Katherine Mendenhall, Library Services; Susan Meinheit and Ming-sun Poon, Asian Division; Kaare Chaffee and Lisa Moberg, Conservation Division; Susan Siegel and Sara  Karrer, Development Office; Andrew Cook and Domenic Sergi, Digital Scan Center; Stanley Bandong, Graphic Arts Services Unit; Iêda Siqueira Wiarda, Hispanic Division; Karen Stuart and Rosa Hernandez, Manuscript Division; Katherine Blood, Martha H. Kennedy, Phil Michel, and Helena Zinkham, Prints and Photographs Division; Dorothy Gholston, Printing Management Section; Matt Raymond, Audrey Fischer, and Sheryl Cannady, Public Affairs Office; Daniel De Simone and Clark Evans, Rare Book and Special Collections Division; and Larry Stafford, Nishelle Wingfield Miles, and Elsa Keshishian-Roth, Special Events and Public Programs Office; Jim Karamanis, Thip Padavong, Rohit Gupta, Laura Moiseev, Qun Lai, Web Services.

The Library also thanks the following individuals for their assistance:

Ulrich Hoerni, The Foundation of the Works of C. G. Jung; Austin O’Driscoll and Jim Mairs, W.W. Norton and Company, Inc; Robert Walters, Joseph Campbell Foundation; Elizabeth Anderson and Alida Pask, Smithsonian Museum of American Art; Jane Haslem, Jane Haslem Gallery; Thomas Kirsch; Pam Johnson; Mike Schwartz, Princeton University Press; Janice Quinn, Jungian Analysts of Washington Association; Janet Eilber, Martha Graham Center of Contemporary Dance; Mary Engel, American Photography Archives Group; Tom Roberts, Sigmund Freud Copyrights; Andrew Fitch, and Beverley Zabriskie.

Quotations credited to the Protocols (Drafts) for Memories, Dreams, Reflections, 1958, were translated by Mark Kyburz, John Peck, and Sonu Shamdasani from the German originals in the Bollingen Collection, Manuscript Division, Library of Congress. They appear in the W.W. Norton facsimile of the Red Book and are used by permission.

Back to top