All objects in this exhibition, unless otherwise noted, are preserved in the Prints and Photographs Division. This exhibition was prepared with support from the Caroline and Erwin Swann Memorial Fund for Caricature and Cartoon.

The Library of Congress wishes to acknowledge the valuable contributions of Irvin Ungar, Mrs. Alexandra Szyk Bracie, and W. Hallam Webber to the preparation and planning of this exhibition.

Staff for the Exhibition

Prints and Photographs Division

  • Harry Katz, Curator
  • Sara Duke, Curatorial Project Assistant
  • Phil Michel, Digital Conversion Specialist

Interpretive Programs Office

  • Irene Chambers, Interpretive Programs Officer
  • Martha Hopkins, Exhibit Director
  • Deborah Durbeck, Production Officer
  • Margaret Brown, Registrar
  • Gwynn Wilhelm, Denise Agee

Conservation Office

  • Louise Condon
  • Holly Krueger, Senior Paper Conservator
  • Kate Morrison

Brochure Design

  • Stanley Bandong, Graphics Unit

Network Development & MARC Standards Office

  • Julie Mangin
  • Elizabeth Miller

Information Technology Services

  • Lynn Brooks, Scan Lab
  • Domenic Sergi
  • Michael Smallwood


Back to top