December 9, 2015 Holiday Schedule, Dec. 2015–Jan. 2016

Contact: Visitor Services Office (202) 707-8000
Website: General Hours of Operation | Reading Room Hours

The following is the holiday operation schedule, including building closures, for the Library of Congress for December 2015 and January 2016:

Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve, closing early by executive order)
All Library buildings and services, including reading rooms and exhibitions, will CLOSE at 1 p.m.

Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day, Federal Holiday)
All Library buildings and services, including reading rooms and exhibitions, will be CLOSED to the public.

Saturday, December 26
All Library buildings and services, including reading rooms and exhibitions, will CLOSE at 5 p.m.

Thursday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve)
All Library buildings and services, including reading rooms and exhibitions, will CLOSE at 5 p.m.

Friday, January 1, 2016 (New Year’s Day, Federal Holiday)
All Library buildings and services, including reading rooms and exhibitions, will be CLOSED to the public.

Saturday, January 2, 2016
All Library buildings and services, including reading rooms and exhibitions, will CLOSE at 5 p.m.

The Library will have normal hours of operation from Monday, December 28 through Wednesday, December 30. Normal hours of operation will resume on Monday, January 4, 2016.

Monday, January 18, 2016 (Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Federal Holiday)
The Jefferson Building’s Great Hall and exhibitions will be open to the public from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. All reading rooms and other Library buildings will be CLOSED.

###

PR 15-A08
2015-12-09
ISSN 0731-3527