Top of page

Newspaper Bengal hurkaru. Hurkaru

[ Volume 11, Number 520, Tuesday, January 1, 1805 ]

More Resources

[ Volume 11, Number 521, Tuesday, January 8, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 522, Tuesday, January 15, 1805 ]
[ Extra. Wednesday, January 16, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 523, Tuesday, January 22, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 524, Tuesday, January 29, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 525, Tuesday, February 5, 1805 ]

Show more resources (84)

[ Volume 11, Number 526, Tuesday, February 19, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 528, Tuesday, February 26, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 529, Tuesday, March 5, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 530, Tuesday, March 12, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 531, Tuesday, March 19, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 532, Tuesday, March 26, 1805 ]
[ Tuesday, April 2, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 535, Tuesday, April 6, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 535, Tuesday, April 16, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 536, Tuesday, April 23, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 537, Tuesday, April 30, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 538, Tuesday, May 7, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 540, Tuesday, May 21, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 541, Tuesday, May 28, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 542, Tuesday, June 4, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 543, Tuesday, June 11, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 544, Tuesday, June 18, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 545, Tuesday, June 25, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 546, Tuesday, July 2, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 547, Tuesday, July 9, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 548, Tuesday, July 16, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 549, Tuesday, July 23, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 550, Tuesday, July 30, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 551, Tuesday, August 6, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 552, Tuesday, August 13, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 553, Tuesday, August 20, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 554, Tuesday, August 27, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 555, Tuesday, September 3, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 556, Tuesday, September 10, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 557, Tuesday, September 17, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 558, Tuesday, September 24, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 559, Tuesday, October 1, 1805 ]
[ Extra. Saturday, October 5, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 560, Tuesday, October 8, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 561, Tuesday, October 15, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 562, Tuesday, October 22, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 563, Tuesday, October 29, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 564, Tuesday, November 5, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 565, Tuesday, November 12, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 566, Tuesday, November 19, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 567, Tuesday, November 26, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 568, Tuesday, December 3, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 569, Tuesday, December 10, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 570, Tuesday, December 17, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 571, Tuesday, December 24, 1805 ]
[ Volume 11, Number 572, Tuesday, December 31, 1805 ]
[ Supplement. Calcutta, Saturday, April 24, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1266, Saturday, May 1, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1267, Monday, May 3, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1268, Tuesday, May 4, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1269, Wednesday, May 5, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1270, Thursday, May 6, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1271, Friday, May 7, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1272, Saturday, May 8, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1273, Monday, May 10, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1274, Tuesday, May 11, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1275, Wednesday, May 12, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1276, Thursday, May 13, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1277, Friday, May 14, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1278, Saturday, May 15, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1279, Monday, May 17, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1280, Tuesday, May 18, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1281, Wednesday, May 19, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1282, Thursday, May 20, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1283, Friday, May 21, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1284, Saturday, May 22, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1285, Monday, May 24, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1287, Wednesday, May 26, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1288, Thursday, May 27, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1289, Friday, May 28, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1290, Saturday, May 29, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1291, Monday, May 31, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1292, Tuesday, June 1, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1293, Wednesday, June 2, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1294, Tuesday, June 3, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1295, Friday, June 4, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1296, Saturday, June 5, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1297, Monday, June 7, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1298, Tuesday, June 8, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1300, Thursday, June 10, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1301, Friday, June 11, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1303, Monday, June 14, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1304, Tuesday, June 15, 1819 ]
[ Volume 29, Number 1305, Wednesday, June 16, 1819 ]

About this Newspaper

Title

  • Bengal hurkaru.

Other Title

  • Hurkaru

Created / Published

  • Calcutta, India : J. Greenway

Headings

  • -  India--Calcutta

Notes

  • -  Daily (except Sun.),
  • -  Began in 1798; ceased in 1827.
  • -  Has occasional extra editions.
  • -  Supplements accompany some issues.
  • -  Description based on: Vol. 11, no. 520 (Jan. 1, 1805).
  • -  Bengal chronicle (DLC)sn 88063571
  • -  Bengal hurkaru and chronicle (DLC)sn 88063569

Medium

  • v. ; 47-62 cm.

Call Number/Physical Location

  • Newspaper 2261

Digital Id

Library of Congress Control Number

  • sn88063570

OCLC Number

  • 18092437

Online Format

  • image
  • pdf
  • online text

Additional Metadata Formats

IIIF Presentation Manifest

Rights & Access

The Library of Congress is unaware of any copyright or other restrictions in the World Digital Library Collection. Absent any such restrictions, these materials are free to use and reuse. Researchers are encouraged to review the source information attached to each item. For information on contacting WDL partner organizations, see this archived list of partners

The Library asks that researchers approach the materials in this collection with respect for the culture and sensibilities of the people whose lives, ideas, and creativity are documented here.

Credit Line: [Original Source citation], World Digital Library

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For additional information and contact information for many of the partner organizations, see this archived capture of the World Digital Library site from 2021.

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.

Cite This Item

Citations are generated automatically from bibliographic data as a convenience, and may not be complete or accurate.

Chicago citation style:

Bengal Hurkaru. (Calcutta, India), Jan. 1 1798. https://www.loc.gov/item/sn88063570/.

APA citation style:

(1798, January 1) Bengal Hurkaru. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, https://www.loc.gov/item/sn88063570/.

MLA citation style:

Bengal Hurkaru. (Calcutta, India) 1 Jan. 1798. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, www.loc.gov/item/sn88063570/.