Film, Video Utrecht String Quartet

Transcript: TEXT

About this Item


  • Utrecht String Quartet


  • Praised for its benchmark recordings of Tchaikovsky, the Utrecht String Quartet from the Netherlands makes its first U.S. appearance in the Library of Congress in a program of Schubert, Meijering and Tchaikovsky.

Event Date

  • February 11, 2011


  • -  Since April 2000, the Utrecht String Quartet has been hailed as one of the most renowned chamber-music ensembles, known internationally for its versatile and dynamic approach.

Running Time

  • 1 hours 18 minutes 7 seconds

Online Format

  • video
  • image
  • online text

Rights & Access

While the Library of Congress created most of the videos in this collection, they include copyrighted materials that the Library has permission from rightsholders to present.  Rights assessment is your responsibility.  The written permission of the copyright owners in materials not in the public domain is required for distribution, reproduction, or other use of protected items beyond that allowed by fair use or other statutory exemptions. There may also be content that is protected under the copyright or neighboring-rights laws of other nations.  Permissions may additionally be required from holders of other rights (such as publicity and/or privacy rights). Whenever possible, we provide information that we have about copyright owners and related matters in the catalog records, finding aids and other texts that accompany collections. However, the information we have may not be accurate or complete.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.

Credit Line: Library of Congress

Cite This Item

Citations are generated automatically from bibliographic data as a convenience, and may not be complete or accurate.

Chicago citation style:

Utrecht String Quartet. 2011. Video.

APA citation style:

(2011) Utrecht String Quartet. [Video] Retrieved from the Library of Congress,

MLA citation style:

Utrecht String Quartet. 2011. Video. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, <>.