Top of page

Film, Video Takács Quartet

About this Item


  • Takács Quartet


  • The eminent Takács Quartet holds an undisputed place at the very peak of the profession. As part of our virtual season, the artists perform from their home ground in Boulder, Colorado. This excerpt from their concert features Beethoven's op. 132 quartet, which engages us with the mystery and magisterial writing of the composer's late works.

    [01:02] Ludwig van Beethoven: Quartet in A minor, op. 132

Event Date

  • November 20, 2020

Running Time

  • 45 minutes 41 seconds

Online Format

  • video
  • image

Rights & Access

While the Library of Congress created most of the videos in this collection, they include copyrighted materials that the Library has permission from rightsholders to present.  Rights assessment is your responsibility.  The written permission of the copyright owners in materials not in the public domain is required for distribution, reproduction, or other use of protected items beyond that allowed by fair use or other statutory exemptions. There may also be content that is protected under the copyright or neighboring-rights laws of other nations.  Permissions may additionally be required from holders of other rights (such as publicity and/or privacy rights). Whenever possible, we provide information that we have about copyright owners and related matters in the catalog records, finding aids and other texts that accompany collections. However, the information we have may not be accurate or complete.

More about Copyright and other Restrictions

For guidance about compiling full citations consult Citing Primary Sources.

Credit Line: Library of Congress

Cite This Item

Citations are generated automatically from bibliographic data as a convenience, and may not be complete or accurate.

Chicago citation style:

Takács Quartet. 2020. Video.

APA citation style:

(2020) Takács Quartet. [Video] Retrieved from the Library of Congress,

MLA citation style:

Takács Quartet. 2020. Video. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, <>.