Skip to main content

↓ Refine your search

  • Map

    Tian di tu juan. Catalog Record Only

    Covers Beijing, Nanjing, Shandong, Shanxi, Shanxi, Zhejiang, Fujian, Henan, Huguang, Jiangxi, Sichuan, Guangdong, Guangxi, Yunan, Guizhou, Dongbei zhu yi, Dong nan zhu yi, and Xi bei zhu yi of Ming Dynasty. Shows 15 provinces, their capital cities, and prefectural cities in each province. Translated title: Atlas of the Ming Empire. Pen-and-ink. Includes astronomical chart and text. Gift; Arthur William Hummel; 1934, no. 2. Previous ...

    • Date: 1621
  • Map

    Guang yu tu / Catalog Record Only

    Black and red ink. Shows the Great Wall of China, the defense sturctures of the military towns along the border and the coast. Also shows the number of soldiers and horses stationed in the border towns. Comprehensive atlas of China in Ming Dynasty. Covers Yellow River, Japan, Korea, Vietnam, Southeast Asia, and the administrative divisions of China in Ming Dynasty. Relief shown pictorially. The ...

    • Contributor: Luo, Hongxian
    • Date: 1627
  • Map

    Yü ti chʻüan tʻu. [Complete atlas of China. Catalog Record Only


    • Contributor: Huai-Tzŭ-Tʻang
    • Date: 1620