Top of page

Program National Recording Preservation Plan

Sound Submissions

The Radio Preservation Task Force (RPTF) of the Library of Congress National Recording Preservation Board is pleased to announce the launch of Sound Submissions, a digital humanities program in the Recorded Sound Section of the Library’s National Audio-Visual Conservation Center (NAVCC). Sound Submissions establishes a curatorial team to facilitate donations of digitized recordings and associated metadata for ingestion into the Library’s permanent digital archive.

Library of Congress Recorded Sound Section
Matt Barton (Curator, Recorded Sound Section)
David Gibson (Digital Project Coordinator, Recorded Sound Section)
Patrick J. Midtlyng (Head, Recorded Sound Section)

Josh Shepperd (University of Colorado Boulder)

Research Director
Stephanie Sapienza (University of Maryland MITH)

  • Erica Robles Anderson (NYU)
  • A.J. Bauer (Alabama)
  • Brandon Burke (Iron Mountain)
  • Sarah Cunningham (NARA - LBJ Presidential Library)
  • Brian DeShazor (This Way Out Radio)
  • Susan Douglas (Michigan)
  • Rosa Eberly (Penn State)
  • Maristella Feustle (University of North Texas)
  • Josh Glick (Bard College)
  • Deborah Jaramillo (Boston University)
  • Kate Jewell (Fitchburg State)
  • Martin Johnson (University of North Carolina Chapel Hill)
  • Brian Kane (Yale)
  • Michael Kramer (SUNY-Brockport)
  • Stacy Kowalczyk (Dominican)
  • Elana Levine (University of Wisconsin Milwaukee)
  • Miles Levy (Smithsonian Channel)
  • Larry Lichty (Northwestern)
  • Derek Long (UMKC)
  • Muira McCammon (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Jay Needham (Southern Illinois University)
  • Ingrid Ockert (Berkeley)
  • Lina Ortega (University of Oklahoma)
  • Mark Poepsel (Southern Illinois University)
  • Elena Razlogova (Concordia University)
  • Robert Riter (University of Alabama)
  • Carol Stabile (Oregon)
  • Christopher Sterling (George Washington)
  • Shawn VanCour (UCLA)
  • John Vallier (University of Washington Seattle)
  • Ian Whittington (University of Mississippi)